Inauguration Message (2022 – 2024)


Dear Fellow members, Friends and Colleagues,

It is a great honour and privilege to serve you as the President of the Endocrine & Metabolic Society of Singapore (EMSS) in the next 2 years, after the recently held Annual General Meeting on the 26th August 2022.

It has been a great learning experience for me to have worked with our Immediate Past President (2021-2022) Dr Stanley Liew. Under his leadership, ICE/AOCE/AFES has been successfully run, despite the challenges we have faced during the last 2 years of pandemic. I would also like to take this opportunity to thank him unreservedly. I would also like to extend my gratitude to the past Exco for volunteering their previous time and effort.

Moving forward, I hope to see more active involvements of our young members through continual support in research grant and educational activities in the form of the 10th edition of EMSS-Mayo course. I also hope to bring back the educational series that was initiated by Dr Vivien Lim.

Finally, I would like to welcome our new Exco office bearers who will continue to strive for the vision and mission of our society.


Yours faithfully,

Kek Peng Chin

EMSS President (2022 – 2024)

Post comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© 2020 Endocrine and Metabolic Society of Singapore